History

REMAX International


In 1973, Dave Liniger was fairly fresh out of the U.S. Air Force and not too far removed from his rural Indiana boyhood. He had found his niche selling real estate, energized by the gratitude he received from the families he helped. But as he learned more about his profession, he realized, "There's a better way to do this." Unable to find an office ready for his ideas, he started RE/MAX as a one-agent office in Denver.

His dream was pretty big: Create a real estate organization that any buyer or seller could approach anywhere in the world knowing that only experienced, career-minded professionals worked there.


The concept, strikingly simple in hindsight, caught on; and the competition never caught up. RE/MAX grew from 21 agents in 1973 to around 90,000 today.

Today, the RE/MAX Balloon stands for trustworthy, results-oriented real estate sales help in more than 80 countries. RE/MAX Sales Associates help more families buy and sell real estate every year than any other brokerage organization in the world. The founders believed that to attract and retain the best agents in the business, brokers must offer maximum compensation, advanced support services and the freedom to succeed. Agents would invest in the brokerage operations, and in return receive a wide variety of services, and more control over their business.

The strategy worked. Today RE/MAX has more than 90,000 agents in over 80 countries, and is recognized around the world for its red, white and blue hot air balloon logo. The network’s streamlined management system means problems are anticipated, and decisions are implemented quickly, efficiently and effectively to help you and your agents sell real estate.

At RE/MAX, the question of stability is no question at all. The continuity and strength of leadership – combined with turn-on-a-dime flexibility – helps ensure RE/MAX will weather any economy, just as it has through the past four decades.

 

RE/MAX Singapore

RE/MAX Singapore started in Singapore in 1997 under the leadership of its previous owners. In 2003, Mr Ken Lim took over the local operations as a local franchisee and focused on growing individuals who are trustworthy, reliable, knowledgeable in the market place and well-informed of market trends.

After 5 years of outstanding growth with an immaculate track record, Ken representing RE/MAX Singapore was offered the Master Franchise rights for Singapore for the next 40 years. By Jan 2009, RE/MAX Singapore attained the prestigious exclusive rights and started working and interviewing potential franchisees to take up the RE/MAX franchise.


Ken and Aileen with Singapore President Tony Tan, at Istana


Ken and Thomas with RE/MAX Founder Dave Liniger

In a short time (after being appointed Master Franchisee for Singapore), numerous high-achieving, self-motivated business owners realized the advantages associated with RE/MAX, joined in partnership, linking up with the largest REAL ESTATE NETWORK in the World . RE/MAX provide our associate companies with tools, training, brand awareness and services that are almost impossible to achieve on an independent level. To date we have more than 30 Franchisee and associate companies and growing.

RE/MAX Biz Centre (HBA - Home of the Best Agents) located in Toa Payoh Hub was opened on 30th June 2009. Where agency owners indirectly own the Service Centre & agents can work from, e.g. meetings, usage of computers, printing and applications of resale net &
E-stamping. At RE/MAX, you acquire access to unequalled support, technology, training and countless other benefits. At the same time, it’s a relationship in which you remain in control of your business.


With RE/MAX, you’re in business for yourself, but not by yourself.

You receive extensive support, while making the decisions according to your business model, culture, strategy and the local market conditions. With the boisterous challenges we are facing in the marketplace, coupled with escalating operations cost, you need a reliable partner in the real estate business.

We invite you to discover the RE/MAX unique model of successful real estate business which has helped numerous agencies.

history9

发展沿革

REMAX国际公司

1973年,来自印地安那州的乡村少年Dave Liniger刚刚从美国空军退役。 在受助家庭的感激之情的激励下,他发现销售房地产有利可图。 但是,随着他对这个职业的了解增多,他认识到“可以用更好的方法来做这项工作”。 由于未能找到一家适合其理念的公司,他在美国丹佛创办了只有一名房屋经纪的“瑞麦”公司。

他拥有非常美好的梦想: 创办一个房地产组织,以便让任何买家或卖家能够买卖全球任何地方的房地产,并且知道这个房地产组织拥有经验丰富、富有上进心的专业人员。

牢记这个事后来看非常简单的理念后,你会在竞争中永远立于不败之地。 1973年仅拥有21名房屋经纪的瑞麦不断发展壮大,如今已拥有大约90,000名房屋经纪。

如今,瑞麦气球成为在80多个国家提供值得信赖、以结果为导向的房地产销售服务的象征。 与全球的任何其他中介机构相比,瑞麦房屋经纪帮助更多的家庭进行房地产买卖。 公司的创始人认为,为了吸引和留住业内最佳的房屋经纪,经纪公司必须提供最高的薪酬、高级的支持服务和获得成功的自由。 房屋经纪将投资中介业务,作为回报,他们可以获得广泛的服务并能够加强对其业务的控制。

该策略获得了成功。 如今,瑞麦在80多个国家拥有90,000多名房屋经纪,其红色、白色和蓝色相间的热气球标志获得了全球公认。 其网络采用精简的管理系统,意味着能够预见到所出现的问题,并迅速、有效地实施决策,来帮助您和您的房屋经纪销售房地产。

在瑞麦,根本不存在稳定性的问题。 持续且极强的领导能力加上善于作出改变的灵活性,帮助确保瑞麦经受住任何经济危机的冲击,正如过去四十年一样

瑞麦新加坡公司

在先前业主的领导下,瑞麦新加坡公司创建于1997年。 2003年,Ken Lim先生接管新加坡公司,使其成为本地的一家加盟商,致力于发展值得信赖、可靠、了解市场并熟悉市场趋势的人才。

经过5年快速发展并创造了辉煌的业绩后,Ken代表瑞麦新加坡公司获得了今后40年在新加坡的区域特许经营权。 到2009年1月,瑞麦新加坡公司获得了倍受推崇的独家经营权,并着手吸纳希望获得瑞麦特许经营权的潜在加盟商。



Ken 和 Aileen与新加坡公司总裁Tony Tan在新加坡总统府




Ken和Thomas与RE/MAX创始人Dave Liniger在一起


不久后(被指定为新加坡的区域特许经营商后),无数事业有成、积极进取的业主认识到了瑞麦的优势,加盟为合作伙伴,成为全球最大的房地产网络中的一员。 瑞麦为我们的附属公司提供它们无法独立获得的工具、培训、品牌认知度和服务。 截止目前,我们拥有40多家加盟商和附属公司,这一数字还在不断扩大。

位于大巴窑中心的瑞麦商务中心(HBA-最佳房屋经纪之家)于2009年6月30日开业。在这里,加盟店主间接地拥有服务中心,并且房屋经纪可以聚在一起,使用电脑、印刷材料以及包括转售网络和E-stamping在内的应用系统。


利用瑞麦,您能创建自己的业务,而不是靠自己来创建。

在瑞麦,您可以获得无可比拟的支持、技术、培训和无数的其他好处。 同时,它是这样一种关系,您可以从中掌控自己的业务。您能获得广泛的支持,同时还能按照自己的经营模式、文化、策略和本地市场状况来制定决策。 由于我们在市场中面临着众多挑战并且运营成本日益增加,所以您需要在房地产市场中寻找一个可靠的伙伴。

我们希望您了解瑞麦成功开展房地产业务的独特模式,这种模式已经让众多的加盟机构受益匪浅。